Vacation, already?

Yep…I’m finding that reading, writing and road trips don’t all play well together. I thought I’d have more down time to read and write. But alas, there hasn’t been.

Currently, I’m reading Trinity Stones, Book One of the Angelorum Twelve, by L. G. O’Connor (ISBN: 978-1-938314-84-1; available on Amazon). It’s the first in an urban fantasy series with the central theme of the final battle between good and evil, and includes both romance, and a good deal of theology, as well. A very interesting combination and I’m enjoying it quite a bit! This book is in both a genre and has a central theme I don’t normally read.

Aside from really enjoying the story, and connecting with the characters, reading Book One is particularly interesting because I “beta read” the manuscript of Book Two (coming soon), first. I did that deliberately, and that experience will be, along with a full review of Trinity Stones, the subject of my next post.

See you all again in a week or so!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

