After Years of Professional Freelance Writing and Editing…

Stephanie Smith Diamond is the guest blogger today on Jane Bwye’s blog. I had the privilege of reading her manuscript in near final draft and loved it. I hope you’ll consider adding it to your nightstand when it’s released. Review to come when it’s readily available.

Jane Bwye

3980245646_90ae6159e9_o In Kibira forest, Burundi

Stephanie Smith Diamond is an American writer, editor, runner, hiker, traveller, and expat, who has travelled throughout the United States, Europe, Asia, and Africa. I have only just met her, and I’m looking forward to reading her book, which seems to have evolved a bit like mine (HERE).

Here is Stephanie’s story…

When I was thirty-two years old I stepped off the plane for the first time in Africa. I’d travelled all over the United States and Europe but now found myself in Bujumbura, Burundi, in the middle of the night, and it was a completely new experience for me. Despite having grown up in places with warm, humid summers, the warmth and humidity shocked me as I walked across the tarmac. The night was pitch black aside from a few orange-glow sodium lights along the runway. Everyone around me spoke French and, while my textbook French should have been…

View original post 504 more words

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

